Simply put… It’s this simple!

Most people I encounter assume living a paleo life style means I’m a slave to the kitchen. Do I spend a lot of time in the kitchen? Sure! It’s not because I have to. It’s because I like to cook and try new things. My daughter also loves to try new food. Her tastes truly surprise me. She loves horseradish and anything off a bone at the moment.
I captured her breakfast and lunch the other day. It was really simple.
For breakfast she had two breakfast sausage links from a local farm, some watermelon and blueberries, and a few spoonfuls (baby spoon) of almond butter. For lunch she had a few chicken drumsticks (I bought a family pack from whole foods and cooked half right away and froze the other half. By cooking a bunch a head of time I have her lunch already half prepared), left over roasted zucchini, green bell peppers and asparagus, along with a pickle and sliced grapes.
Both meals took less than 10 mins to prepare which is a big deal when you have a toddler yelling “nummy” over and over again until they have a plate of food in front of them.

If you keep things simple and plan a head you save yourself time in the kitchen if that is not where you like to be.

20130808-194753.jpg

20130808-194803.jpg

Leave a Reply

