Who Likes Pancakes? ME!!!!

Three weeks into our 30 day paleo challenge and I want PANCAKES!!! I haven’t had a real pancake in probably a year but all of a sudden I had to have them!

Sister-In-Law to the rescue!!! She tells me about these two ingredient pancakes that her soon to be 6 year old is requesting for his birthday breakfast. I tell ya, that kid is an evil genius. After trying them once I can see why he would want them for a very special day!

I tried them as suggested and then added two more ingredients today when I made them again 😁.

To start all you need is a ripe banana and two eggs. Mash up the banana and then mix with the two eggs. You now have a pancake like batter. Using a 1/3 cup measuring cup, ladle batter into a hot skillet greased with coconut oil or ghee. Keep the pancakes on the smaller side to make it easier to flip. Once they are done drizzle with a little raw honey and serve.

Once you have the basics you can add other things. Like a spoonful of almond butter, pecans, cinnamon, blueberries, strawberries, dark chocolate chips… Endless possibilities.

Enjoy and Eat Real
Jen

20130126-151251.jpg

Leave a Reply

